Elementary and Middle Schools

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Salt Lake City has twelve elementary schools. Three schools, Saint Marguerite’s in Tooele, Saint Olaf's in Bountiful and Saint Joseph’s in Ogden, are located 30-45 minutes outside of the Salt Lake City. The other nine schools are spread throughout the Salt Lake valley. Eleven of these schools follow the Pre-K (4) through 8th grade traditional model of Catholic education. The twelve school, Saint John the Baptist Elementary school located in Draper, follows a K-5th grade model. The Saint John the Baptist Middle school for 6,7, and 8th graders is adjacent to the elementary school.  Both schools are situated inside a wing of Juan Diego High School. This complex is known as the Skaggs Catholic Center. The center is affectionately named after Sam and Ailne Skaggs who generously funded the entire complex. All of our schools offer a quality academic program that is rooted in Catholic values.